Databases

Longwood Public Library

9:30am-9:00pm

(631) 924-6400

Longwood Public Library
800 Middle Country Road
Middle Island, NY 11953
United States

View on Google Maps

Sun: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Mon: 9:30am-9:00pm

Tue: 9:30am-9:00pm

Wed: 9:30am-9:00pm

Thu: 9:30am-9:00pm

Fri: 9:30am-9:00pm

Sat: 9:30am-5:00pm

Law Depot

Print or download your customized legal document in 5-10 minutes for free with Law Depot.

Take a Law Depot Tutorial: click here.

Click here to access this resource.

Leadership and Management

Authoritative periodical content covers 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

LegalForms NYS

New York State-specific legal forms.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

A free research database for library and information science studies that covers subjects such as librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval and information management. LISTA provides indexing and abstracting for hundreds of key journals, books, research reports.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Literary Reference Source

Provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. Includes plot summaries, literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Longwood Historic Photographs

The Longwood Historic Photographs collection consists of over 400 photographs showing the history of various towns and villages in Suffolk County in Long Island. Subjects include residential and commercial buildings, people, the Long Island Railroad, civic events, schools, amusement parks, agricultural activities, etc.

Click here to access this resource.

Longwood Journey

Longwood’s Journey is a collaborative community project resulting from the work of Social Studies students at Longwood Middle School, local historians, and residents from around the world, and features primary source material from the library’s Bayles Room collection.

Click here to access this resource.

Longwood Scrapbooks

The Longwood Scrapbooks collection consists of scrapbooks compiled by the Bayles Family in the early 20th Century. The scrapbooks contain postcards, photographs, and other ephemera relating to Miller Place, L.I, the Long Island Railroad, and various towns in Suffolk County.

Click here to access this resource.

Borrowing Guidelines

Valid Adult Longwood Public Library Card in good standing.
A maximum of three items from this collection may be borrowed at a time.
Equipment & Gadgets are available at the Adult Reference Desk and must be returned to the Circulation Desk. Gadgets placed on hold may be checked out at the at the Circulation Desk when ready for pickup. Equipment & Gadgets may not be returned to the book drop.
If any item is lost or damaged, the full value of the item will be charged to the patron account.
The library has a limited number of items in the collection; if the item comes back late or is lost, the library may not be able to honor reservations.
The use of some items may require precertification or training; if there are any precertification requirements, there will be a link in the item description to the required training.