Databases

Longwood Public Library

9:30am-5:00pm

(631) 924-6400

Longwood Public Library
800 Middle Country Road
Middle Island, NY 11953
United States

View on Google Maps

Sun: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Mon: 9:30am-9:00pm

Tue: 9:30am-9:00pm

Wed: 9:30am-9:00pm

Thu: 9:30am-9:00pm

Fri: 9:30am-9:00pm

Sat: 9:30am-5:00pm

Academic OneFile

Source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Topics include: physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Academic OneFile Select

Resource for academic research includes scholarly journals and selected general interest titles in a wide variety of subjects. Ideal for high school research.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Agriculture

Current and authoritative periodical content that spans the industry - from practical aspects of farming to cutting-edge scientific research in horticulture.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

ALLDATA

ALLDATA Includes service and repair information, auto recalls and technical service bulletins. Useful for estimating part prices and labor costs.

Inside the Library: click here.

American Ancestors

More than 1.4 billion records spanning twenty-two countries covering the United States, the British Isles, continental Europe, and beyond, including one of the most extensive online collections of early American genealogical records, the largest searchable collection of published genealogical research journals and magazines, and the largest collection of U.S Catholic records online. Inside library access only.

Inside the Library: click here.

American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time. Coverage: 1857 - 1922.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Ancestry Library Edition

There are many paths to finding your family story. Whichever way you choose—tracing your family generations back with a family tree or uncovering your ethnicity with AncestryDNA—we'll be here to help you. Available for use in the library only.

Inside the Library: click here.

Take an Ancestry Tutorial: click here.

Auto Repair Source

This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Content has been provided by MOTOR Information Systems.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Borrowing Guidelines

Valid Adult Longwood Public Library Card in good standing.
A maximum of three items from this collection may be borrowed at a time.
Equipment & Gadgets are available at the Adult Reference Desk and must be returned to the Circulation Desk. Gadgets placed on hold may be checked out at the at the Circulation Desk when ready for pickup. Equipment & Gadgets may not be returned to the book drop.
If any item is lost or damaged, the full value of the item will be charged to the patron account.
The library has a limited number of items in the collection; if the item comes back late or is lost, the library may not be able to honor reservations.
The use of some items may require precertification or training; if there are any precertification requirements, there will be a link in the item description to the required training.