Databases

The Bayles Pamphlets collection consists of pamphlets, newspaper clippings, and fliers detailing the early history of various towns and villages on Long Island. Subjects include the history of churches, industry, war, and social life.

Click here to access this resource.

Find in-depth, original profiles of current biographies with full-text articles, page images and abstracts from today’s leading magazines and journals.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

BookBrowse is an online magazine for booklovers - including reviews; previews; "beyond the book" articles; author interviews; extensive resources for book clubs, including reading guides; and much more. 

Click here to access this resource.

Find book suggestions and more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Access to adult learning services including GED prep, 24/7 writing lab, live tutoring, career resources, U.S. citizenship prep, MS Office Essential Skills Series, and more.

Click here to access this resource.

Assistance for every step of the college admissions process, including live counselors and essay review via their writing lab, as well as application, admissions interview, and financial aid resources.

Click here to access this resource.

Access to live tutors in math, science, reading/writing, social studies, PSAT/SAT, ACT, AP and state standardized tests. Also includes a 24-hour online writing lab and Homework Question Center. 

Click here to access this resource.

JobNow provides various tools to help with every step of the job search including live resume assistance, career planning, live career coaching, and live interview preparation.

Click here to access this resource.

VetNow supports veterans and their families with navigating the VA bureaucracy, providing academic tutoring, and assisting with employment transition.

Click here to access this resource.

Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive.

Click here to access this resource.

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.

Click here to access this resource.

Bienvenido a Britannica Escolar, un recurso informativo para la educación primaria y secundaria que es seguro, actualizado y apropiado para cada nivel educativo.

Haga clic aquí para acceder a este recurso.

La búsqueda consolidada de Britannica Escolar hace que sea más fácil encontrar el contenido que necesita.

Haga clic aquí para acceder a este recurso.

La búsqueda consolidada de Britannica Escolar Secundaria hace que sea más fácil encontrar el contenido que necesita.

Haga clic aquí para acceder a este recurso.

Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.

Click here to access this resource.

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.

Click here to access this resource.

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.

Click here to access this resource.

The Brooklyn Public Library's digital newspapers including the Brooklyn Eagle, Brooklyn Life, and Activities of the Long Island Society.

Click here to access this resource.