Databases

Longwood Public Library

9:30am-9:00pm

(631) 924-6400

Longwood Public Library
800 Middle Country Road
Middle Island, NY 11953
United States

View on Google Maps

Sun: 1:00pm-5:00pm

Mon: 9:30am-9:00pm

Tue: 9:30am-9:00pm

Wed: 9:30am-9:00pm

Thu: 9:30am-9:00pm

Fri: 9:30am-9:00pm

Sat: 9:30am-5:00pm

Health and Medicine

Contains full-text nursing and allied health journals, as well as personal health information resources, for high school and college level students.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Health and Wellness

Find full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, and multimedia authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues.

Inside the library: click here.

Outside the library: click here.

Provides access to thousands of family and history books, the complete U.S. Federal Census, PERSI, Revolutionary War Pension & Bounty Land Warrant Application Files, Freedman's Bank Records, and more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

High School Edition

Gale OneFile: High School Edition is designed for middle- and high-school students and provides access to age-appropriate, authoritative digital content for classroom assignments. Learners can research magazines, journals, newspapers, and reference books covering a wide range of subjects, from science, history, and literature to political science, sports, and environmental studies.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

History Reference Source

History Reference Source is the world's most extensive full-text history reference database, featuring full text for reference books, encyclopedias, non-fiction books, periodicals and many other historical sources from leading history publishers.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Home Improvement

Articles covering architectural techniques, tool and material selection, zoning requirements, and others.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Home Improvement Reference Source

Home Improvement Reference Source features full-text content from leading home improvement magazines, images not found anywhere else online, and videos of popular home repair projects.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Hospitality and Tourism

Access to scholarly journals, magazines, and trade publications covering travel and tourism's cultural and economic aspects.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Borrowing Guidelines

Valid Adult Longwood Public Library Card in good standing.
A maximum of three items from this collection may be borrowed at a time.
Equipment & Gadgets are available at the Adult Reference Desk and must be returned to the Circulation Desk. Gadgets placed on hold may be checked out at the at the Circulation Desk when ready for pickup. Equipment & Gadgets may not be returned to the book drop.
If any item is lost or damaged, the full value of the item will be charged to the patron account.
The library has a limited number of items in the collection; if the item comes back late or is lost, the library may not be able to honor reservations.
The use of some items may require precertification or training; if there are any precertification requirements, there will be a link in the item description to the required training.